Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Pants & Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Garbo Trousers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sundance Catalog.

Garbo Trousers

Introducing Sundance Works: smart, versatile pieces that redefine workwear for the modern age. Chic, fluid trousers have a timeless yet trend-setting allure; zipper fly, trouser hooks, back pockets. Tailored from an über-luxe, state-of-the-art stretch fabric. Polyester/rayon/spandex. Dry clean. Imported. Exclusive. Sizes 2–16. 34" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garbo Trousers
Review 1 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great fit but odd color

Date:April 16, 2011
lovesclothes
These pants do fit well, however, the "black" color doesn't match any other black in my closet. In day light they look more navy but put them next to navy and they are black. Very strange.... So, they are great if you don't plan to try matching them to other blacks.
Review 2 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High quality slacks

Date:April 3, 2011
denia
Location: Alameda, CA
I am 5' 3" and a small size 6 -- the waist and legs of the pants fit very well, all except for the length which I will need to hem about 3+ inches off. My only slight disappointment is that what I thought was supposed to be a dark slate color looks to be more navy. Hmmmm.
Review 3 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:March 13, 2011
EagleEye
Location: New York, NY
I thought these pants were black, but they looked more like a dark tinted purple. Not a great fit either. Sent them back.
Review 4 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lost & Found

Date:February 11, 2011
IrishLass
Location: Augusta, GA
I was mourning the loss of these trousers when the airlines lost my bag 13 days ago. I had only worn them twice and decided they were my new favorite work slacks. Much to my delight, my bag turned up yesterday and I am very happy to have them back. They can be worn all year round. I ordered size 6 for my 5'5", 130 lb frame, and they fit like a glove. I had them hemmed since I normally wear a 1"-2" heel, but they were able to preserve the cuff, which makes them drape even better and adds a classy touch. I will enjoy wearing these beautiful trousers for a long time.
Review 5 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice fabric

Date:February 9, 2011
CEVR
Location: Minneapolis
Pretty fabric and the pants hang nicely. I usually wear a 4, but bought a 6 due to previous comments. The 6 was quite large. Go with your normal sizing.
Review 6 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

Date:February 5, 2011
tcshops
Location: St. Paul, MN
These are the perfect trousers. Year-round weight and very stylish. I wore with heeled boots and the length was perfect.
Review 7 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flattering pants

Date:January 14, 2011
Kookaburra
Location: Brisbane, Australia
I love these pants. They are very true to size. I ordered a 6, my usual size and they fit exactly. They are long so you do have to wear heels (I am 5'6" and will wear them with 3' heels which is fine). For the price they are amazing.
Review 8 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Drape

Date:January 6, 2011
Pasadenagrrl
Incredible quality at a bargain basement price! The fabric and craftsmanship make this fabric flow over your legs with grace and style. Aptly named Garbo, they lend a glamourous feel. My only issue is that there were no petite sizes left, so I'll have to get them to the tailor.
Review 9 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2011
Afan
Location: North Carolina
I am a tall person (5'8" with long legs) and these pants fit me perfectly. Material is excellent quality.
They are perfect for dressing up or going to work. I am pairing them with the Sasha jacket. Looks great!
Review 10 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Date:December 23, 2010
Anonymous
Location: amma
I love the garbo pants and have always loved any purchase from Sundance catalog. Great prices from the outlet
Review 11 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected

Date:December 19, 2010
snowleopard
Location: Milton, Ma.
It isn't often the quality and fit of a product exceed your expectation, but these slacks are welcome as classics in my wardrobe.
Review 12 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best trousers ever

Date:December 11, 2010
Guga
Location: Southern Illinois
I LOVE these trousers - I lost 30 lbs. in the last year so I bought them in size 14, 12 and 10! They made me look great no matter what my weight. Beware - you need to wear at least 3 inch heels. The quality is excellent, and at the sale price they are a great bargain.
Review 13 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ripped first day worn

Date:December 6, 2010
Tyco
I really like the pants. Lovely cut, fabric, fit... However... The very first day I wore them, in fact within the first 2 hours of wearing them, they developed a 3 inch hole along the seam in the rear!! Mortifying had I not been wearing black underwear and noticed not long after it must have occurred! Really, I'm a professor, that's the kind of thing you don't live down! I never write reviews but buyer BEWARE!!!! By the way, they were far from tight, really far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful fit, great style

Date:November 24, 2010
parsifal
Location: Washington DC
These pants are a great value, with a nice fit, comfortable, useful but elegant cuffed pants. Perfect length, comfortable, chic and can be worn with jacket for work, to a restaurant or theater or whatever. Wonderful value, very well made. All around winner. I am 5'8", on the slender side, I got a 6, very good fit.
Review 15 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice fabric, but...

Date:November 12, 2010
DeeDeeDee
Location: Massachusetts
If you are an hourglass, these pants will fit well in the hips and legs. They have a nice, rich feel. However, when I put my hands in my pockets and then remove them, the pocket lining pulls out so that I have to carefully push the lining back in. Also, I'm 5'8" and these pants are supposed to have a 34" inseam. They seem a bit short and could be an inch or two longer so they don't dangle when I wear heels. I bought them at a steep discount rather than at the full price so I will hang keep them rather than send them back.
Review 16 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Runs Big

Date:November 10, 2010
Plferg
Location: Los Gatos, CA
These pants are made from a wonderful fabric that hangs well, but they were huge! I'm 5'3", 110 lbs and a size 2 was massive. However, since I got them on sale ($29.00) and the fabric was so great, I spent the $30 on alterations to have them fixed!
Review 17 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like them

Date:November 6, 2010
Longlegs
Location: Huntington, VT
I like these pants. They're comfortable, easy to care for and elegant. (and work great with 3 inch heals - not flats if you are under 5'10) My only wish would be to have them lined.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An unusually great fit on me- yaaay!

Date:October 21, 2010
jewed
Location: Texas
I'm 5'9" with a bit of a belly and hate hate hate trouser shopping. Since low-rise pants became the norm, I seldom find a pair I'm comfortable in for anything other than standing still. But these are heavenly! Just the right leg length, great on the tush, and so so well-constructed. They seem more navy than black to me..? GREAT bargain at sale price.
Review 19 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Size

Date:October 19, 2010
LynnieMarie
Usually, I wear a size 4. The size 6 is too tight in the waist and the rise is short. The length, the cuff, the quality are all superb. I would like to keep them, but that would be magical thinking.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garbo Trousers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I made this purchase

Date:October 16, 2010
262ksg
Classy trousers, great fit. I am 5'7" they are long and require 3" heel. All the better. Purchased at Outlet price, excellent price for value.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>