Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Gift Wrap & Ribbons or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3

Baker's Cord, Set Of 3

Colorful two-ply cotton string on oversized, old-fashioned wooden spools recalls the good ol' days of brown paper packages and bakery boxes. Pearl pin stops. 54 yards of each color. Exclusive. Set of 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
124 out of 128(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Review 1 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun throwback product

Date:January 11, 2016
Location: Utah
I bought these for my wife. She loves decorative bakers cord. But she is not using them right now they are on display on the mantle because the look so cool.
Review 2 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected!

Date:December 20, 2015
Location: Olympia, WA
The price of this cord was cheap based on how much you get. I purchased the Baker's cord to use to wrap 40 bags of cookies for the holiday season. I was concerned that I might not have enough cord but I have plenty left. The cord was very nice and it looked great on the bags. Even the spools are great - they look like old wooden spools - I just have to figure out what a DIY project will be to use them, because they are so great, after the cord runs out.
Review 3 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift wrap

Date:December 19, 2015
Location: El Dorado, CA
I've been wanting some baker's twine for my gift wrapping. The spools are pleasant surprise and will be keepers.
Review 4 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fun, excellent quality

Date:December 13, 2015
Location: St Louis, MO
I loved the baker's cord on lovely old fashioned wood spools. So easy to use and gives a very special look to a package with minimum effort. Pair with the wrapping paper for great fun.
Review 5 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the cord

Date:December 7, 2015
Hi, I have already used the Cord for Christmas gifts, Love the colors
Thank you
Review 6 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:December 4, 2015
Location: Kentucky
I have used all three colors on all my Christmas packages. Very easy to use and different from the usual stick bows. I was getting tired of the same ole stuff ev ray year. Love these!
Review 7 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stuff

Date:November 19, 2015
Location: Philly
I have been ordering and using this paper and string for several years, and now I wouldn't use anything else, except for huge presents (usually for the grandchildren). The paper is beautiful, and the string is easy to work with. And if you don't tape the packages, or tape them lightly, you can reuse the paper the next year, which our gif tees love, because now they use it too.
Review 8 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful!

Date:November 16, 2015
Location: austin, tx
really looking forward to using this cord to wrap xmas packages. beautiful colors, and the spools are great keepers!
Review 9 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much fun!

Date:November 7, 2015
Location: Willoughby, OH
First -the price - incredibly reasonable. Second - the kitch factor - the wooden spools look great anywhere in the kitchen. Third - the practicality - if you give any kind of baked goods and put them in decorative bags or bakery boxes - this is the perfect cording (much heavier than "string") to use to give your gift a homey feel that is very classy and retro all at the same time! This is a very high quality item - I bought it for myself last year during the holiday clearance sale and just bought another set for a friend who commented on the string I used on her chocolate chip cookie gift.
Review 10 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multipurpose item

Date:January 23, 2014
Location: Montana
I recently purchased wooden spools of ribbon and when they arrived I was surprised the spools were 3 inches in height. They're so unique that I've ordered another three spools and now the Bakers Cord. I'm going to put all these beautiful and unique wooden spools of ribbon and cord in a basket and display on an antique trunk. My thought was to use the ribbon but they're to pretty and unique that displaying them I, my family and friends will have the opportunity to enjoy them as much as I do. I love these items! Sundance also has the best customer service. Big big fan of this company.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

kitchen string

Date:January 18, 2014
Location: Prairie City Oregon
I was very surprised when I received this string and found that it isn't on little spools. These spools are as big as my hand! and wooden! Made to look like antique wooden spools. I would have bought them just for the spool but the string is very nice also. I can't wait to show my sisters. They will love them too. They would make a great gift as you can always use a spool of string in the kitchen. I love them.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 3, 2014
Location: Jacksonville, FL
this was just what I was looking for and couldn't find anywhere. I wanted to wrap presents in brown paper and string this xmas. There is ALOT of twine too for many more years to come!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baker's Cord

Date:December 21, 2013
Location: Beaufort, SC
I love this but I have to say that I reserve it for very special gifts and people I think will appreciate it! I also love the spools it comes on - very vintage and nostalgic and of course I reuse those. It's pricey but I don't use it on everything - it works well, doesn't tear like a lot of ribbons and is easy to use. Wish it came in more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

true

Date:December 9, 2013
it is exactly what it says it is and very expensive which i knew.
Review 15 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are wonderful

Date:February 2, 2013
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I love the spools on all of Sundance ribbon - these are wonderful and offer an ample amount of twine - my only note is they are stiffer than I thought. I have other bakers twine that is very soft and flexible, this is stiffer to the touch - but still works just fine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cord!

Date:January 23, 2013
Location: Ann Arbor MI
I make glass beads and use this cord to hang my Santa Claus glass beads. It is fun! Would be great to tie packages with also.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Baker's

Date:January 18, 2013
Location: RI
What a fun gift to get. I loved the baker's cord. The wooden spools were cool but the cord was the main attraction.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What fun cord!

Date:January 11, 2013
Location: South Carolina Swampa
I will probably not use this until next Christmas but I just love it - Seems like great quality - makes a good decoration too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Location: omaha, NE
these are darling! i can't wait to use them! they will work so well with fun wrapping papers!
Review 20 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful vintage cord-bought two sets!

Date:December 28, 2012
Location: East coast
Love the thickness of the cord-so much nicer than anything from a craft or gift store. I've used it for gift wrapping, tags and craft embellishment at Christmas. Colors are gorgeous and when it's gone, the hefty spools are beautiful with lace or ribbons on them or just empty, sitting on a shelf.
No detectable odor, don't know what the others were talking about. Love it! Can we get more colors?
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>