Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3

Baker's Cord, Set Of 3

Colorful two-ply cotton string on oversized, old-fashioned wooden spools recalls the good ol' days of brown paper packages and bakery boxes. Pearl pin stops. 54 yards of each color. Exclusive. Set of 3.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
115 out of 119(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Review 1 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Multipurpose item

Date:January 23, 2014
Jennea
Location: Montana
I recently purchased wooden spools of ribbon and when they arrived I was surprised the spools were 3 inches in height. They're so unique that I've ordered another three spools and now the Bakers Cord. I'm going to put all these beautiful and unique wooden spools of ribbon and cord in a basket and display on an antique trunk. My thought was to use the ribbon but they're to pretty and unique that displaying them I, my family and friends will have the opportunity to enjoy them as much as I do. I love these items! Sundance also has the best customer service. Big big fan of this company.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

kitchen string

Date:January 18, 2014
fondag
Location: Prairie City Oregon
I was very surprised when I received this string and found that it isn't on little spools. These spools are as big as my hand! and wooden! Made to look like antique wooden spools. I would have bought them just for the spool but the string is very nice also. I can't wait to show my sisters. They will love them too. They would make a great gift as you can always use a spool of string in the kitchen. I love them.
Review 3 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:January 3, 2014
TAND
Location: Jacksonville, FL
this was just what I was looking for and couldn't find anywhere. I wanted to wrap presents in brown paper and string this xmas. There is ALOT of twine too for many more years to come!
Review 4 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baker's Cord

Date:December 21, 2013
Sweetie3
Location: Beaufort, SC
I love this but I have to say that I reserve it for very special gifts and people I think will appreciate it! I also love the spools it comes on - very vintage and nostalgic and of course I reuse those. It's pricey but I don't use it on everything - it works well, doesn't tear like a lot of ribbons and is easy to use. Wish it came in more colors.
Review 5 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

true

Date:December 9, 2013
snail
it is exactly what it says it is and very expensive which i knew.
Review 6 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are wonderful

Date:February 2, 2013
BambiMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I love the spools on all of Sundance ribbon - these are wonderful and offer an ample amount of twine - my only note is they are stiffer than I thought. I have other bakers twine that is very soft and flexible, this is stiffer to the touch - but still works just fine.
Review 7 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cord!

Date:January 23, 2013
froggy48103
Location: Ann Arbor MI
I make glass beads and use this cord to hang my Santa Claus glass beads. It is fun! Would be great to tie packages with also.
Review 8 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Baker's

Date:January 18, 2013
AnneZ
Location: RI
What a fun gift to get. I loved the baker's cord. The wooden spools were cool but the cord was the main attraction.
Review 9 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What fun cord!

Date:January 11, 2013
SwampQueen
Location: South Carolina Swampa
I will probably not use this until next Christmas but I just love it - Seems like great quality - makes a good decoration too!
Review 10 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
fizzy
Location: omaha, NE
these are darling! i can't wait to use them! they will work so well with fun wrapping papers!
Review 11 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful vintage cord-bought two sets!

Date:December 28, 2012
Jola
Location: East coast
Love the thickness of the cord-so much nicer than anything from a craft or gift store. I've used it for gift wrapping, tags and craft embellishment at Christmas. Colors are gorgeous and when it's gone, the hefty spools are beautiful with lace or ribbons on them or just empty, sitting on a shelf.
No detectable odor, don't know what the others were talking about. Love it! Can we get more colors?
Review 12 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looked great on all our gifts!

Date:December 28, 2012
kkm68
Location: Akron, NY
This bakers cord is very good quality and the colors are very nice. We wrapped gifts and cookies with the cord and they looked very festive. I have been looking for this cord in stores for the last 2 Christmas' and have not been able to find it anywhere!
Review 13 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real treat!

Date:December 27, 2012
kdzcrkmom
I was pleasantly surprised with the thick, colorful cording on the substantial spools. I liked it so much I ordered more for gifts. My friends loved it as well. This was an eye catching addition to
my presents and tags. Try wrapping each spool in a clear cellophane bag and tie with a red ribbon,
then add a clever tag for a cute and useful hostess gift!
Review 14 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!!

Date:December 19, 2012
CJSmiln
Location: St. Louis, MO
This cotton 'yarn' is beautiful and versatile, and the spools are adorable- that kind of old-fashioned goodness that soothes the soul! I bought a set for a friend too and she loves them as well. This is a great-to-have-on-hand item for various crafting and utilitarian needs, and it makes a thoughtful gift.
Review 15 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as expected

Date:December 17, 2012
BethinSanDiego
Location: San Diego, CA
Love the red and the green - perfect for Christmas.
The black will work well year round.
The spools are fun and there is lots of cording. which will come in very handy.
Review 16 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bakers cord

Date:December 15, 2012
ktDaisy
the wooden spools were in poor condition. the twine/cord was very miniscule, appeared to have no quality at all. I was looking to wrap with a set and gift a set but not up to either standard..
Review 17 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than i thought

Date:December 12, 2012
shoppaholic
Location: CINCINNATI, OHIO
I was a little surprised that the spools were as big as they are. The cord is very durable andwill add a special touch to my gift wrapping. Each year I try to add a little something special to my presents and this year they will look great. Also love the big wooden spools. Already thinking up ideas for them after the cord is gone.
Review 18 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baker's cord

Date:December 1, 2012
peacestar
Location: Dallas, TX
After shopping for Baker's Cord from several different sources, I was surprised to find such an item available from Sundance. The quality far surpasses those offered by craft suppliers and each spool offers a generous supply of cord for the price. When the cord is used, an attractive spool remains for other projects. A great deal. I am very, very pleased.
Review 19 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bakers cord

Date:November 19, 2012
Cute
Good looking, sturdy with lots of uses for the kitchen, garden, gift wrapping.
Review 20 for Baker's Cord, Set Of 3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item

Date:November 18, 2012
tlambert
Location: San Diego
I love this bakers string. Comes on wooden spools that can be re-used and the bakers string is really great for making holiday items special. I will definately purchase item again...
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>