Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Women's Apparel or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sundance Catalog.

Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit

You’ll toss our striking sweater over everything, from jeans to a simple black dress. Cushy cotton is knitted in western inspired patterns on this popular draped silhouette, with deep ribknit at sleeves and hem. Imported. Exclusive. Sizes XS (2), S (4 to 6), M (8 to 10), L (12 to 14). Approx. 32"L.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Review 1 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Both elegant and casual

Date:September 18, 2010
CBDC
Location: Washington DC
The sweater fits beautifully - the sleeves are slim which for a small woman like me is perfect, the rest of the sweater flows and folds. It's cotton so machine washable (gentle) and non-itch (I'm very fabric sensitive). I wear it with jeans, with black tights or leggings and a casual t-shirt dress under. There are many ways it can be worn. The color and the styling make it very useful.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best piece ever.

Date:March 18, 2011
prairiegirl73
Location: Norman, OK
I bought this because - I'll confess - I couldn't bear not having it. It's the catalog cover for Spring 2011. I am a freak about red - a little obsessed, and I love a drapey cardigan, and I'm 7 months pregnant so can't really buy anything cute for spring. The cut and shape are perfect, it drapes like a dream, looks fantastic with leggings and boots, can't wait to wear it with jeans and cowboy boots and a white shirt next fall. I think it will even do good service as a baby-hider when the need comes. Every woman I see has something to say about how much she loves it. Sundance knew this one would be a hit and they were right. Note, I think it runs a little big and do wish I had purchased the petite XS.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Returning sweater.

Date:March 5, 2011
bohowoman
Location: Chatham NY
I am returning the sweater. Although I ordered the petite (I am 5'4") I found the sweater to be huge and ungainly - billowing out in the back. Not beautifully drapey as shown in the picture. I also did not like the blue color - much more drab than I had anticipated. It's a great weight and would have been a great spring / fall piece.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute idea

Date:February 24, 2011
CactusRose1
Location: Tucson, AZ.
Nice sweater/jacket especially for the area of the country that I live in, the SW. Colors are good too. Haven't washed it yet however, hope it doesn't loose it's shape.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved this sweater!

Date:December 12, 2010
Ubiquitous1234
Location: New York
I've been eyeing this sweater for weeks, and finally I bought it... and I LOVE it! Soft, comfortable, stylish, flattering. Lots of compliments. I bought the petite, and I probably should have bought the regular size, but I loved it so much I didn't want to send it back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile and garnered lots of compliments

Date:October 17, 2010
LauraG
Location: Kodiak, AK
I love that I can where this sweater different ways and with casual or dressier clothing. I have received so many compliments on this beautiful sweater. The fit is perfect for a petite woman and it is very soft and warm!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so impressed

Date:October 17, 2011
deene
Location: Washington
I was so excited to get this sweater, it looks great in the photo - but when I got it I was really disappointed. The fabric is very thin, the collar of the sweater is awkward so it does not lay well on the body. It felt flimsy and cheap, not at all reflecting the price! Needless to say I returned it that day.
Review 8 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

four corners draped cardigan

Date:October 4, 2011
shrimp2
Location: Seattle. Wa.
Not only is this a beautiful piece of clothing, its really comfy and warm. I live in Seattle and its windy which causes the fabric to flow around me. I love it.
Review 9 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

4corners draped cardigan - petites

Date:October 2, 2011
nebr
Location: Connecticut
I was surprised when I received this garment, not at all what I anticipated. Although I did appreciate the size that I purchased (PM), since it did fit properly, the extreme length of the front was far too much fabric to contend with, especially since you are not able to actually draped it over the shoulder. I found it to be overpriced and I know that there are manufacturers in the USA that produce far better merchandise. Read the other reviews.
Review 10 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Quality

Date:March 15, 2011
terrazure
First time ordering petite sizing and I am happy with the fit. The quality of the fabric is good.
Color was more subdued than I expected from the photograph. Overall very happy with the purchase.
Review 11 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Four Corners Draped Sweater

Date:October 19, 2010
Soniku
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Everything I wanted in a draping sweater. Cute, Comfy, and so, so soft.
Review 12 for Four Corners Draped Cardigan Petit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sweater!

Date:October 19, 2010
Allison
Location: Seattle, WA
I just got this so I haven't had a chance to wear it yet. But I am looking forward to it. It is really beautiful and the style is so much fun. Just right for getting cozy.