Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Sweaters or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sundance Catalog.

Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan

Our Fair Isle–striped cardigan reinvents classic car-coat styling with shawl-collared coziness, easy comfort and vibrant color. Soft, snuggly blend of lambswool/cotton. Corozzo buttons. Hand wash. Imported. Exclusive. Sizes XS (2), S (4 to 6), M (8 to 10), L (12 to 14), XL (16). Approx. 35"L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
60 out of 71(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Review 1 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this sweater!

Date:August 17, 2013
breanna
Location: Cloudcroft NM
Great colors and fit. Collar seems un-necessarily large but no problem. Anxious for cooler weather so I can wear it.
Review 2 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:August 14, 2013
LLR1
Location: CO
The colors in this sweater are gorgeous. I was disappointed, however, when I put it on and the collar was so overwhelming. It was just too huge, floppy, and boxy. Maybe if you're very tall you can pull it off. I am 5'4" though and it just kind of "took over". Too bad because the rest of the sweater is really beautiful.
Review 3 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful colors

Date:August 14, 2013
batchel
Location: Winston salem, NC
This is a beautiful, thick cardigan and the colors are wonderful. Looking forward to wearing it in the dark days of winter and adding a little cheer with the colors. The collar lays perfectly on me. As mentioned by others, shipping is extravagant so don't buy from Sundance often.
Review 4 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish and cozy

Date:April 11, 2013
socalsun
Location: California
This is truly a wonderful cardigan. It is stylish and keeps you warm at the same time. The fit is true to size. I am 5'8, 140lbs. The medium fits me well with some room to wear a sweater under if needed. The colors are vibrant and pretty. Very happy to own one.
Review 5 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nouveau Copenhagen Cadigan

Date:April 10, 2013
flyfree
Location: GA
I typically wear a small (5'6", 120 lbs), reviews all said the sweater was large go smaller. Got Xsmall...too small. Construction of sweater is ok, hood is just odd, too large, just soft of hangs there, overpowers the sweater. Colors are beautiful, but even with the sweater at 50% off....not worth it, returned for refund. Disappointed, just a really odd piece of clothing. Picture looks way better than the real thing.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan Gorgeous

Date:February 13, 2013
Calliope5
Gorgeous sweater, thick and luxurious feeling fabric, however it did not flatter me at all. I felt it aged me about 10 years...darn! I wanted to love this. Perhaps if I were a bit younger and slimmer, or a bit older and less vain, it would have worked! I am 5'9" tall and a size 14. I have curves...this just didn't suit me. The collar seemed ungainly, would have preferred a hood. Hoping for another sweater like this one day with a hood or perhaps cut a bit slimmer. I ordered a L and it was lovely and big, but just seemed to lack shape or...something. Hopefully it works for some people, it is a beautiful thing!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect!

Date:February 1, 2013
GalleryGal
Location: Just outside Chicago
Well, I love a sale and am really happy with my purchase. The sweater coat is beautiful. The colors scream springtime while the weight is heavy and toasty enough to wear on milder winter days with a turtleneck underneath. I ordered the large and probably could have take the medium for a truer fit, but I like things roomy. One criticism/suggestion - it would be perfect if it had pockets.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique

Date:January 30, 2013
idahomountaingal
Location: Sun Valley, ID
I love it! Last year I was swayed by reviews and sized down and ordered an XS and PS. Both were too small and no more were left. So, this year I ordered a S and it fit perfectly on my 5' 03" 130 lb body (I have slightly broad shoulders). I liked it so much that I ordered another! I've worn them a few times and tons of women have wanted to get one-I sent them to Sundance! The lack of pockets does not bother me in the least.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

Date:January 30, 2013
KayVee57
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Love this sweater! I've received lots of compliments already. The colors are beautiful. I'm so glad I ordered this. Hope to get lots of wear from it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Date:January 30, 2013
EmpireBuilder
Location: Chicago, IL
I've been looking at this sweater for some time and decided to purchase it on sale. The colors are beautiful. I ordered a small and it is quite roomy, but not overly so, just enough for a few layers underneath if need be. The collar is large, so putting a coat on over it cumbersome, but that is a minor issue. I would highly recommend it.
Review 11 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I hope you didn't pay full price

Date:January 18, 2013
reggielegs
I agree with previous reviewers that:
1. It does pill after one wearing
2. At least the arms need to be lined so you don't catch your fingers on the threads when you put it on.
3. It really needs pockets.
4. A hood would have been cuter than the shawl collar
5. It is an attractive, stand out piece
--I am 5' 5", weigh 190, have a DD cup size, and the large fits me well. I'm not sorry I bought this, but I would have been had I paid full price.
Review 12 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too roomy

Date:January 18, 2013
SHPM
Location: New Jersey
This jacket is super cute, but too roomy. I normally wear a small, but based on the reviews, I got an XS. Unfortunately, it was still too roomy and went back. I am 5'7" and 128 lbs. I'm certainly average, but this product just runs too big for me.
Review 13 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this

Date:January 18, 2013
WendiDc
Location: Colorado Springs
Fits great and is perfect instead of a jacket. I loved it so much I bought both colors, great value with the 40% off clearance.
Review 14 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a bit too stiff

Date:January 17, 2013
mamamackie
Location: west coast
Runs large....very pretty colors but a bit too stiff, which gives it a not so quality look.
Review 15 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2013
kristiv
Location: Seattle, wa
The sweater was very large overall and shapeless. The collar was oversized and did not work well with the style.
Review 16 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Date:January 12, 2013
Audge
Location: LV
This cardi is exactly what I wanted it to be! Great colors, soft and cozy!
Review 17 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan

Date:January 12, 2013
greeneyedgirl
Location: Charlotte North Carolina
good color combinations
OVERSIZED though and can’t belt either
have to reorder in petite small
Review 18 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Warm and wonderful

Date:January 11, 2013
curvyyogagirl
Location: Main Line Area, PA
This sweater is so beautiful and incredibly warm and snuggly. The only thing that would make it better would be pockets.
Review 19 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2013
jy32
It's too big, and I ordered it as small as it comes. I'm 5'3", 125 lbs. It pills like crazy. Colors are pretty though and it is a nice weight.
Review 20 for Nouveau Copenhagen Cardigan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sweatercoat

Date:January 10, 2013
Buttonup70
Location: New Jersey
Terrific weight and beautiful light colors! Can't wait to wear it this Spring when the weather is still chilly but the black and brown coats are too boring!
1 2 3 4 next>>