Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Seasonal Favorites or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Milagro Tree

Milagro Tree

Many people collect the small metal charms traditional in Hispanic cultures known as milagros or "miracles," so we thought a festive tree decorated with milagros would be a welcome addition to holiday celebrations. This one is handcrafted in rustic iron, topped with a star. We include the milagros, and you may also add your own. Imported. 19-3/4"W x 5-3/4"D x 31"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
71 out of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Milagro Tree
Review 1 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love love love this tree!!!

Date:January 4, 2014
JanL
Location: Springville, C.
This such a neat tree to show the tradition in Mexico! Milagro meaning mirale, what a wonderful way to begin the coming year, one filled with miracles!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unique and wonderful product.

Date:December 30, 2013
tagg
Location: Arizona
I bought 2 of these and both sets of grandchildren were taken with the idea of Milagros. Very educational and so much fun.
Review 3 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Milago Tree

Date:December 29, 2013
nmgirl
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I wanted this tree when I first saw it in the catalog, last year. It was well priced. I saw one like it in a store in Santa Fe, NM. It cost quite a bit more. I will say however that like another review stated, it was packaged poorly. The Milagros were in a small plastic bag that had a post it note on it that said " part of tree". The base was taped to a piece of styrofoam and when I pulled off the tape the paint came off. I was very unhappy. My husband who is handy repainted the base and it looked like new.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Tree

Date:December 29, 2013
Allie1
Location: Houston, TX
It is bigger than I expected it to be and even better than I expected. I think I may leave it out all year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Date:December 27, 2013
FLrelo
Location: Orlando, FL
Bought it for my 84 year old mother. She just loved it! It is a perfect little tree with personality and great decoration - something a little different. I helped her put it together - it was easy. It looks really nice on her table and she definitely enjoys it. We are already making plans on how we will decorate it next year - maybe adding little red ribbons!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Milagros Tree

Date:December 17, 2013
Memaryz
Location: Torrance, CA
Love this tree. It was bigger than I thought. Reminds me of visits to Oaxaca.
Review 7 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FUN

Date:December 4, 2013
Moemoe
Location: West Linn, OR
This tree is unique and fun. It adds just "enough" to our mantle without overdoing......its beautiful!
Review 8 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love!!

Date:November 23, 2013
alyg
Location: Nashville, TN
Just got my tree today and put it right up. It looks fabulous in my front room. Well worth the money, and is perfect for a single person who doesn't like to put up a huge tree with a lot of ornaments. So unique and different.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FABULOUS...

Date:November 16, 2013
Beecharmer
Location: California
This Milagro Tree is fantastic. Well made, well packed, and beautiful! It was fun to set up, and I kept notes on my computer as to what charms went where...did it in the same order as the photo. Figuered they had spent time arranging where each ornament went, so I should just follow. Took a photo for future set up.
I read on other reviews that there had been problems in the past, and looks like Sundance corrected those. The base of the tree was stabilized with cardboard, no tape to stick to and ruin the paint on the base. Also, they included the full 37 ornaments, so everything was perfect.
It looks great on an Antique Hall table. As soon as fresh greens are available I'm going to use some small pieces of Cedar (very Santa Fe) around the base and the branches. Maybe a few mini pine cones.
Same price on Sundance as elsewhere, and I like giving Sundance the business as I have so enjoyed the catalogs and purchases in years past.
By the way...Merry Christmas!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So lovely

Date:November 12, 2013
catoftuc
Location: tucson az
I love this tree, it is so different . Very cool! I may even add some of my own Milagros.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at first sight

Date:January 10, 2013
kic79
Location: Central Massachusetts
I have loved this tree since I first saw it last year, and finally bought it this year. It went up when it arrived in November, and will remain up from now on. It looks fabulous in the dining room on its pedestal, and the milagros on it just are great. Mine came with 4 less than the picture in the catalog, but I emailed and was sent the missing pieces tout de suite. Thank you, Sundance, for great service and great pieces.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

had to have it

Date:January 2, 2013
herkimer
Location: North central Texas
I kept thinking about this decorative "tree" once I had seen it in the catalog. I rarely but decorations, liking to purchase from artisans personally or make them myself, but bough this anyway. I am thrilled with it. I already plan to make my own milagros to join those that came with the purchase.
Review 13 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just beautiful

Date:January 1, 2013
Nmprincess
Location: Austin, TX
Love Milagros and this tree is a great addition to my Christmas tree collection!
Review 14 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its a hit

Date:December 26, 2012
Yankee
It's a hit with everyone who has seen it.....soooooooo darn cute....oh, ah, love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Charming Tree, but

Date:December 26, 2012
Katje
Location: St. Louis
I love the design and the milagros. It is easy to put up. However, the base was taped to a piece of cardboard upon arrival. I removed the tape as gently as possible, but it still pulled the finish off in spots. It was close to Christmas, so I kept it, but Sundance should fix this problem.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this!

Date:December 23, 2012
steeple
having travelled in mexico and also the southwest (where you see milagro's often), i had to have this tree. i love it. it is a nice addition to any room i display it in. i will leave it out all year. the charms are thin plated - not a lot of weight to them but nice enough. the tree is large and very sturdy. glad i purchased it.
Review 17 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Milagro Trees

Date:December 20, 2012
Durinda
The trees arrived timely and were flawless! They are magical and I give each one to a friends who have been seriously ill. I'll get one for me after christmas! Also, I'm already shopping for new and different Milagro to send to my friends who now have the trees. Beautiful, rustic, evocative gift! Thank you, Sundance. You're the best!
Review 18 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I bought this!

Date:December 17, 2012
GratefulNana
Location: Houston, TX
I was a bit concerned that I might be disappointed with this tree but I really love it. It's so unique and really beautiful. It's taller than I expected and just adds a great touch to the holiday decorations. It's a keeper and something I will enjoy putting out every year.
Review 19 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Milagro Tree

Date:December 12, 2012
Rhoddy
Location: Los Angeles
Love my little tree - it brightens the day - have received numerous favorable comments about it from friends!
Review 20 for Milagro Tree
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2012
ElizabethinTexas
Location: Texas
So cute! A lot bigger than I expected. Looks perfect on a tray on my table.
1 2 3 4 next>>