Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Boots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Full Blossom Boots

Full Blossom Boots

Kick up your heels or kick back and prop your feet on the front porch railing. Old Gringo’s artisanal boots are emblazoned with a freefall of embroidered flowers. Red boot, 1-1/2" canted heel; beige boot, 2-1/2" canted heel. Whole and half sizes 6 to 10, 11. View our entire Old Gringo Collection
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full Blossom Boots
Review 1 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love them ..... love them !!!

Date:September 21, 2013
trueblue
Location: palm coast,florida
my red "full Blossom " boots arrived . They are gorgeous ! slipped them on and I was thrilled at how comfortable they are, Took users advice and ordered 1/2 size larger . Perfect.. visiting Nashville next month and will certainly enjoy wearing them. great with jeans or skirt !
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hard to get on, but darling!

Date:February 12, 2013
SherryK
Location: denver, CO
These boots would have to be tried on before ordering, as the opening at the top is small, no zipper and if you have a high arch, it is almost impossible to get them on. I had to have mine stretched by a shoe repair company--and they are still very difficult to get on. I could not get them on without a shoe horn. But, once on, I love them. I am hoping they will "loosen up" in a few months. Seems like for the expense of the boot, Old Gringo should have made the shaft a tad bigger around, for easier entry into the boot. But, I will deal with it, because I love the style!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgous Boots!

Date:December 5, 2012
mountainflowers
Location: Mountains west of Denver
I have been admiring these boots for some now and after going through some stressful life times, decided to treat myself. I was also worried about the fit after reading some of the reviews. I was almost afraid to try them on after they arrived for fear of disappointment. Admitedly, they were not easy to get on the first couple of times. I have a high instep but used a boot horn and got them past the "sticking point". After the first couple of times of wear, they have loosend up and are now fine. I also bought the All Hours Tunic in several colors which go beautifully with the boots. I call them my "happy boots" because they always make me happy when I wear them and get so many compliments!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even prettier in person but order 1/2 size up!

Date:November 28, 2012
Jayem
Location: New England
Anyone who owns or has seen these knows they are even more gorgeous in person! I originally purchased the brown in my normal and consistent size (8.5). It was a little bit of a struggle to get them on, but they fit like a glove and I thought they would stretch b/c leather does, right? Well, after a few wearings they weren't stretching and it was agony to wear them for any length of time. But they're gorgeous, so of course I WANTED to wear them. I searched around and found a competitor's site that explains in detail the proper fit for a cowgirl boot, so I did what anyone else would do, I sold them on ebay, at a loss because they had been worn. And I was lucky enough to find a pair in the same style, half-size larger, in RED, on sale at another site and voila, they slip on and fit exactly as they're supposed to according to the above mentioned professionals. I am so glad I didn't give up on these because THEY. ARE. GORGEOUS! And the red actually goes with more than the brown pair. I can easily and honestly wear them with anything, thank goodness, because they may never come off my feet. If you're on the fence about purchasing these due to price like I was, do yourself a favor and treat yourself because you - and they - are worth every penny. HaPpY Birthday to me, from me!! :D
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG!!! These boots are awesome!!

Date:September 22, 2012
Libblue
Location: Sylvania, Ohio
I debated for months on buying these boots and I have absolutely no regrets! They are beautiful and the first time I wore them, I got tons of compliments. Even from men! I was a little worred when I read the reviews and some stated to order a size up. I wear an 11 so ordering up was not an option. They do take a little work getting them on but.... It's worth it!! Buy them now! You will not regret it!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Boots

Date:August 15, 2012
Gardenhound
Location: Minnesota
I have admired these boots for 2 years and finally bought them. They are everything I had hoped them to be. I'm a little concerned about wearing them in inclement weather. Contacted Old Gringo and did not get a very comforting response from them. Said I should become friends/well acquainted with my local cobbler. Considering the cost, I'm hoping that they are durable and would love to get a lot of use from them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

These boots broke my heart

Date:July 18, 2012
GoGreenBayPackers
Location: Plano, TX
I have worn size 9.5 shoes and boots for 25 years with almost no exceptions. After looking at these expensive but beautiful, beautiful boots for over a year, I finally ordered a pair. When they arrived, I anxiously tried them on. Right boot fit perfectly - I felt like Cinderella! My joy was short-lived, however: the shaft of the left boot was so narrow I couldn't get my foot thru. The tips of my toes couldn't even touch the sole. Hoping it was just a fluke, I ordered another pair but couldn't get either boot on due to the narrow shaft. What a disappointment. Sundance needs to monitor their vendors' consistency - especially on items this pricey.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

super cute

Date:July 10, 2012
dstarr
Location: San Francisco, CA
These full blossom boots are super cute and run true to size. However, I didn't care for the way they looked on my skinny ankles and legs...the opening is a little wide and probably looks better on someone with a thicker calf/ankle. After trying these boots I realized I am more a tall boot girl. I love the color and floral embroidery though. They are super cute as pictured online and in the catalog.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely! but...

Date:July 10, 2012
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles
I had to send them back.
It was my own fault. I bought them out of the paper catalog and didn't think to check the website. If I had, I would have seen that the same boots are also available in red with heels that are a full inch lower. They seemed to fit quite well. But just sitting at my desk at home with them on my feet most of the day gave me foot cramps all night from the flexed position they held my feet in. I suspect the lower heeled version wouldn't have been a problem.
Most people will probably not have this issue with them, however. I suspect that most customers would *prefer* the higher heels.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Boots

Date:June 14, 2012
Shorr
Location: Guilford, CT
Love the boots. I ordered them a half a size up and they fit perfect with any socks. I have a high arch so I was concerned they would be hard to get on and off but they are not. Only wore them once so far as it is not boot season but was able to comfortably wear them all day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old Lady loves Old Gringo

Date:May 24, 2012
micheleru
Location: Pacific NW
I love, love, LOVE these pretty boots. I needed a pair for my daughter-in-law's birthday Cowpoke party and I knew just what I wanted. These are so very pretty and they fit well, although I had to order a size larger than I usually wear. These fit fine and are surprisingly comfortable for a brand new pair of boots. Pricey, but worth it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

beautiful boots

Date:April 26, 2012
piawacket
Location: sandpoint, id
the boots are lovely and i am glad i bought them. it's been rainy here and i don't know if they can be weather-proofed, so i haven't really "worn" them. they are beautifully crafted. i am a "flats" person, generally, so getting used to heels is an interesting experience! i have to slow down my walk; i feel like i walk funny. i have high arches and a narrow foot. no problem fitting in my "size" (although in "pointy" shoes i order a 1/2 size larger and i did with these as well). i need to wear pretty thin socks with them as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Boots

Date:April 3, 2012
MandyB
Location: Los Angeles
These boots make me happy just looking at them! I'm happy I indulged myself. The stitching is gorgeous!! I bought them in red and ordered a half size larger than normal after reading the other reviews. They fit perfectly with a pair of smartwool socks. Very comfortable. I have narrow heels and a wide toe box so fit can be tricky. I can't wait to wear them with skirts, jeans, and dresses! Until then they dress up my closet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coolest boots ever!!

Date:March 10, 2012
Romi
Location: San diego
These are the most beautiful boots I have ever seen. I knew I had to have them and they are as wonderful as I hoped for! I have already worn them with a dress and shorts and I want to wear them every day!! They fit great and a super well made too.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sooooo great!!!

Date:January 19, 2012
ImeldaMarcosII
Location: South NH
These boots are amazingly fun... I love the color (life's too short to not get red!) and coveted them for about a year before finally making the purchase. I anxiously awaited delivery fearing they would come and then not fit and leave me heart-broken. But they arrived, and fit perfectly... true to size... I do not have narrow feet, and they were a tad snug but loosened up after the first day and I have a very high instep so I have to wiggle into them a little, but once they are on... perfection!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So cool!

Date:January 16, 2012
MidwestHolly
Location: Columbus Oh
My husband has awesome taste and got these for me for Christmas. I could never have brought myself to spend so much on boots, but I am so glad he did. They are so cute, so different and make me feel awesome. Columbus, OH has bad (grey, wet, slushy, cold) winter weather but I can't wait to wear these with a jean skirt in the spring!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Purchase Ever

Date:December 3, 2011
48kristin12
Location: Colorado
Bought these as a gift to myself. They fit PERFECT and are so very CUTE !
Worth every penny. Highly recommend following your passion and bliss.
When I saw these boots I instantly knew that they will carry me far in my joyous journey through life. They inspire whimsey, bliss and play.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Cowboy boots

Date:November 27, 2011
ploughman7
Location: New York, NY
These are great. They're comfortable and so great looking. I love them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG!!!

Date:November 16, 2011
Daiseysue
Location: Columbus, Ohio
These boots are fabulous. I purchased the red ones in 1/2 size larger and they fit perfectly. I will be able to wear them with various weight of socks. The best thing is that I am involved in the coin toss in this weekend's The Ohio State University football game. I will proudly be wearing these awesome kicks. The coin toss will be nationally televised on ABC. Look for the woman in the red boots! Go Bucks!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Full Blossom Boots
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

maybe for someone else

Date:October 29, 2011
sunflowers
Location: Big Timber, MT
These boots are beautiful. They are also too small for the stated size and much pointier than the photo shows. The bottom has no cushion to speak of: like walking on a board. Too small for orthotics to fit with socks and foot. Very slow shipping. They will be returned.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>