Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Merinda Mary Jane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sundance Catalog.

Merinda Mary Jane

The classic Mary Jane stands tall and stylish with a 1” hidden platform that adds extra lift without sacrificing stability. Padded footbed makes for all day comfort and Frye’s signature craftsmanship shines in the deft stitching and details. Imported. Whole and half sizes 6 to 10; 11. 3-1/2” stacked heel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merinda Mary Jane
Review 1 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE PERFECT MARY-JANE

Date:November 22, 2012
DUSTYFARMGIRL
Location: Cynthiana, KY
Shoes arrived in record time. The shoes sizeing is true and the heel height is stable and comfortable. The color is a nice rustic brown and yes the shoes had a white substance allover them but, it does buff off and if you use mink oil or another buffing item it will darken the shoes (know this from lots of experience) so if you like the light brown look just buff off the white stuff with a soft dry cloth. I love these MARY JANES, been looking for a pair with the perfect fit and these are the ones! Only drawback is you don't have them in black (Exact same style) and I love the look of soft leather with no shine, very classy!
Thanks!
Review 2 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really cute and true to size.

Date:August 29, 2012
cejo
someone reviewed these shoes and was put off by the white substance, which did cover the shoes. it wiped off easily. just loved these shoes...but, returned them because I ordered a 1/2 size too large...I did not reorder at this time. just talked myself out of it.
Review 3 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool shoe

Date:May 1, 2012
Buttersmom
Location: Plainfield, NH
I really like the style of this shoe. I have a wide foot and they are a little snug, but I know they will break in. I don't usually wear such high heel, but the built in platform makes this pair pretty comfy. This color is unique to Sundance; my shoes did have a white dusty film on them, but this buffed off easily. One shoe also has a scratch on the toe, but I a going to touch it up with some shoe polish......not what I would expect for the price, but I love Frye brand and these will get a lot of wear.
Review 4 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

shoes had powder all over them.

Date:February 22, 2012
Linnyd
Location: Indiana
I opened the box and the shoes look almost white in color. They were covered in a white powder, which I tried to rub off, but it was in the stitching. So am sending them back. Looked like cute shoes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Shoes!

Date:January 18, 2012
MsDeeL
Location: Massachusetts/Connecticut
I love these shoes. Like many leather shoes, they have to be broken in, particularly across the vamp and on the outside of the big toes, particularly if your feet are flat or a bit wider. These shoes look great with skirts, dresses, pants, and cropped pants. They are also a nice, subtle bit two-tone, as the leather is a darker tan across the toe. The shape is also very elegant, with a nice rounded toe. These are well worth the price.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love these shoes!

Date:January 12, 2012
Anonymous
Very true to size; pretty comfortable (for a pair of heels); and I've gotten so many compliments on them. I highly recommend Frye's for their quality and style.
Review 7 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

miranda mary janes

Date:September 20, 2011
crispy100
Location: georgia
I love these shoes. I am a big fan of fyre. They are great
Review 8 for Merinda Mary Jane
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stunningly perfect

Date:September 14, 2011
emmer
Location: boston, ma
i do not wear heels. i think they are stupid. i started, however, a job in which i needed to start dressing up a bit more. thus, heels were needed. i love my frye boots and instantly fell in love with these mary janes. the color is perfect to go with any color: navy, black, brown, gray, etc. the heel is a bit larger than i had anticipated. after one day of pain, i'm feeling like these are going to be my every day shoe. craziness!!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.