Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Quilts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt

Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt

Prized for their individual handwork (no two are ever just alike), striking lightweight cotton quilts are traditional Jaipur guddri patchwork, hand screened prints quilted with an allover running stitch called kantha. A profusion of green florals reverses to solid green with multicolor stitching. Imported. Exclusive. Queen, 96"L x 96"W; king, 96"L x 104"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Review 1 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes the room

Date:June 21, 2014
Fevrier
Location: Norman, OK
Bright, cheery, high-impact addition to my bedroom. I bought it first and decorated around it. It is really special.
I wanted a coverlet, not a heavy quilt, so the weight is perfect. The colors are truer to the second image (the flat quilt). The quality is high, so I didn't mind the price. I will enjoy this for many years.
Review 2 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Green garden quilt

Date:June 5, 2014
Gainesville
Location: North Florida
Beautiful , light weight quilt. Colors really brighten up our bedroom. Love it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the quilt

Date:February 9, 2014
amateur
Location: MD
The quilt is exactly how it looks in the picture. It's bright, interesting, and has some really nice colors in it. There's a hot pink stitch running through the quilt and it's really beautiful. It is very thin and you'll need a blanket underneath it in the winter, but for summer, it's perfect to stand alone. It's a gorgeous product and I'm very pleased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than Expected

Date:December 5, 2013
Printscharming
Location: Illinois
This quilt is the most beautiful color of green that I've ever seen! The different patterns work well together and will allow for a variety of sheet options. Wish it were just a bit heavier, but a layer in between the quilt and sheets should be perfect. Looking forward to decorating the room around this quilt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Quilt

Date:September 16, 2013
Buckingham
Location: Cortland, NY
This quilt is lovely and unique. It is not too bulky but has a very nice weight that keeps you warm at night. I love the colors and the variety of patchwork.
Review 6 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Date:June 14, 2013
sci1
Location: Tinley Park, IL
This is a beautiful quilt! Very thin, feels like 2 pieces of cloth quilted together, there is no filling, so it is good for summer. It was exactly what I expected from reading the other reviews.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Springtime comes to my bedroom

Date:April 5, 2013
Penny82
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
I am very happy with this lightweight quilt/bedspread. When I saw it online I knew I wanted to bring these colors into my bedroom as a springtime change from my more muted winter/flannel duvet cover.The colors are bold and warm at once-- they make me smile. As someone else commented, there is bright pink thread running through the quilt, but I had to look closely to notice it. And my husband hasn't noticed it yet. In fact, he likes this quilt so apparently it is not too girly for him. It's quite large-- actually hangs a bit lower than I like (I have dust ruffles) so I may hem it. Or may not.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Date:August 8, 2012
KatherineK
Location: San Francisco, CA
This quilt was exactly as advertised. The color is bright and fun and beautiful! The patterns aren't overwhelming as I had been afraid of. The quilt is VERY lightweight, so don't buy it if you're looking for something warm, but it is perfect on top of a comforter. I am so unbelievably happy with this purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pros and Cons

Date:July 26, 2012
sarahpeanut
I really like how this quilt is lightweight (yet seems durable). It is PERFECT for a summer quilt, and I am really enjoying the material. My only bummer was that the colors were way brighter than I anticipated. I know that "no two are alike," etc., but I guess I thought mine would at least be closer to the color scheme pictured.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Gardens Lightweight Kantha Quilt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gorgeous lightweight quilt

Date:July 9, 2012
klkhr
Location: New York, NY / St. Paul, MN
This is a lovely summer weight quilt and pairs well with our white-wood platform bed.
Ours has quite a lot of bright pink in about 25% of the fabric squares, and a fair amount of bright-pink stitching, which we don't mind at all, but was a bit of a surprise since you can't see the full quilt in the photo. (It would be so helpful if the quilt listings would include at least one photo of the full quilt on a bed, as they are sometimes shown in the print catalogs, so you can get a better idea of what you are buying.)
The stitching across the entire quilt alternating rows of green, which that blends in well, and bright pink which...does not. So, when you look at the quilt, it looks like it's green and pink, not mostly green with some blue, as it does in the photo.
We love the quilt, but if you're considering purchasing, be prepared for pink along with the green!
7 of 7 found this review helpful.