Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Skirts & Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pintucks & Shadows Dress

Pintucks & Shadows Dress

A fresh practicality plays out in this dress with ruffled neckline, signature pintucks and subtle stripes. Cotton. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS (2), S (4 to 6), M (8 to 10), L (12 to 14), XL (16). Approx. 38"L.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Review 1 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Cute!

Date:March 5, 2014
JShae233
Location: Michigan
I love the gauzy material of this dress. It's so comfortable and cute. Fits true to size. Great for a beach coverup, summer dress, or wear to work with a cardigan and leggings.
Review 2 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not that great

Date:February 28, 2014
ibike
Location: Chatham, IL
The trim around the neckline wasn't that detailed. Looked cheap. Sent it back.
Review 3 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cute and cool

Date:January 7, 2014
shirlgirl
Location: Connecticut River valley
I am planning to wear this with short leggings when the weather gets warmer! I like to have a selection of cool and loose garments for hot weather and this one looks really good for that.
Review 4 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

dress was pretty awful

Date:December 7, 2013
zibby2012
Location: fort worth tx
the fabric was too heavy to accommodate the fullness of the dress
it was not flattering = made me look like a blimp= a green one at that
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very cute dress

Date:July 11, 2012
keepingitnatural
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
from the moment i saw this dress in the catalog i knew i had to have it, haha. i am usually a size S which is what i ordered. it fits well, except it's a little tight under the pit area. but, i like it otherwise so well that i'm keeping it. i'm tall (5'10")and (almost) slender (140lbs), so it looks good on me. but, only barely. if i were any wider, or shorter, i'm not sure i could pull it off.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice & Comfy

Date:June 14, 2012
TLEP
I really do love this dress especially with the scarf pictured with it. It is very cute and comfortable. A nice dress for summer. It was a bit expensive but with the coupon I used it was a great choice.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pintuck and Shawdow dress

Date:June 14, 2012
Keira
Location: CA
The dress is cool, comfortable and easy to wear. All my purchases at Sundance are of the highest quality, from jewelry to clothes. Love the color too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2012
Jackcollie
Location: Central Pennsylvania
This is the best little summer dress! The gauze fabric is cool and the color is vibrant! Love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a treasure!

Date:May 30, 2012
MarieMay
Location: WI
I LOVE this dress. The length is perfect for me at 5'3". The color is attractive. This dress is ridiculously comfortable. I can wear it casually or dress it up.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

light and airy

Date:May 21, 2012
CocosColoardo
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
I bought this because I love the color green. I'm a 16/18 or xl in Sundance tops. I bought the size 16 and it fits great.
It is light and airy and would probably be great with leggings. You could use this as a beach coverup for sure.
The green is just like the picture, nice and rich.
I only wish this were lined and might take the initiative in looking into this as I really don't want to use this as a beach cover up.
Also the pockets aren't as loose looking - at least on me, as they are in the picture.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pintucks & Shadows Dress
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute!

Date:May 16, 2012
hurrydog
Location: Indiana
This dress in Petite Med. was perfectly proportioned for my 5' 3" 140 pound frame. I like the way it fits and am pleased that it stops above my knee. The gauzy fabric and the shape cause it to feel more like a beach cover-up than a dress. I hope I will like it better with tights like the model is wearing. The pockets and the decoration around the neck are really nice touches.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.