Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Tunics or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Winter Garden Tunic

Winter Garden Tunic

Dipped in midnight blue, our flowing floral tunic flatters with softly draped chiffon shirring at the neck and a lightly elasticized waist. Silk. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes XS (2), S (4 to 6), M (8 to 10), L (12 to 14), XL (16). Approx. 27"L.
Average Customer Rating:
3.435 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
12 out of 23(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winter Garden Tunic
Review 1 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what it looks like...

Date:September 9, 2014
indigo23
Location: Boulder, CO
This tunic looks beautiful on the model. I am a size 6, slim and I figured it would look somewhat similar. No such luck, it was short waisted, did not drape how I expected it to, and was overall disappointing. what a shame. Am sending it back.
Review 2 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Blouse

Date:July 10, 2014
Ilona
Location: San Diego
Beautiful, beautiful blouse. Did order a size up as reviews suggested. I wear a medium...the large fit perfectly. The gathering around the front, middle of the blouse looks and fits just fine. The colors are deep and luscious...I'm really looking forward to wearing this come some cooler weather! Great purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

flattering even for the plumpish

Date:April 10, 2014
grammyshops
Location: charleston sc
very forgiving style for any body type, sophisticated enough for even those who are mature and full bodied. lovely material.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST OF SHOW

Date:January 17, 2014
Trixieviolet
Location: St. Lucie, FL
I love the look and feel of this beautiful blouse. I paired it with jeans and it looks like it came off the runway. Don't hesitate on this one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Date:January 11, 2014
TAS1
This is one of the most beautiful blouses I've ever seen. I am a size 8 and I ordered a medium. It definitely runs true to size and I could not have worn a size small. If you would like it to fit more freely, I would order a size larger than you normally wear. But if you are looking for a beautiful, feminine, nice quality blouse, I would highly recommend this one. I'm very pleased with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Casual elegance!

Date:December 3, 2013
MomInMI
Location: Michigan
I'm 5'11" and was concerned this top would be too short on me. It's not too short if worn with blue jeans because the bottom blue color fades nicely into denim blue, elongating the look of the top. I'm also pleased with the waistline. I have a straight figure and can't pull off many empire or higher waistlines. But, the cut on this is very, very flattering. Also, the fabric is really rich and the print very sophisticated.
My only disappointment is that the neckline is a tad too low for my tastes, so I'll wear a cami underneath. But, that's a small concern.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Will return

Date:October 29, 2013
Deidre1
Runs small, fabric not as luxe as expected from the description and the price.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Exquisite colour, tight fit

Date:June 7, 2013
Katie58
Location: Japan
The colours in this are as dense and luscious as pictured. I bought it in a 16 and it was too tight in the empire-stitched area for me to get on, so an incentive for me to get smaller before the autumn! I also bought the Samantha shirred blouse in the same size, thinking they looked like a very similar design, and it is rather loose on me. The winter-garden has no give in either the fabric or the stitching, worth bearing in mind if you are between sizes.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not what I was hoping for

Date:February 6, 2013
DARU87
Location: Washington DC
gorgeous colors, nice fabric, but it hit about 3 inches above my natural waist, giving it a mumu appearance. I returned it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful tunic

Date:February 1, 2013
CTLisa
Location: Connecticut
When I first tried this tunic on, the fit was not quite what I wanted, as some have mentioned in other reviews. I decided that if the tunic were not so fitted (at the elastic), it would work, and snipped through the elastic on the inside. That loosened the waist, which is still shaped, but made the whole thing drape better and look the way it does in the picture. I love this tunic - the fabric and the colors are fabulous, and with my scissors and a little snip, the fit is now too!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely

Date:January 18, 2013
Desertgrey
Location: Grand Junction,Colorado
Based on the reviews, I did order this top a size up (medium). I am 5'7'', 125#s with a long torso,small chest and stubby legs. Although the gathering hits above my natural waist, I am still pleased with the fit as the elastic is loose enough so that it isn't binding. As often happens with that style, it is generous, but I don't feel that I am revisiting my maternity days. The colors are fantastic and for me, the overall fit is appropriate (comfortable & stylish). I paired this with boot leg jeans and funky boots and was very comfortable. Though pricey, this is what I was after to begin a new year.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pretty in Catalog

Date:January 6, 2013
1LES3
Location: New York
Did not like this at all when it arrived. Material very shiny and cheap looking for the price. Fit was too high waisted, was not flattering at all on me. I have already returned it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointment

Date:January 5, 2013
kimA
Location: Lemoyne PA
I was disappointed in the material and flow of this top. It did not drape as I pictured, and I am a small.
For the price, I expected much higher quality.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not the right fit

Date:January 3, 2013
canyonartist
Location: So. Calif.
The material is beautiful. But the cut is strange - too low to be Empire, but too high to be at the natural waist. From behind, it made me look chunky. From the front it looked OK, but still added pounds because of the strangely placed "waist." I am 5'4', with a normal (albeit small) waist and torso, usually a size S in Sundance. After several try-ons, I decided that even at a sale price, which was still over a hundred dollars, it had to go back. Too bad!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty fabric but....

Date:December 8, 2012
Anne2
Location: Cincinnati. OH
I love the fabric of this top but when I tried it on I was really underwhelmed. It just didn't look that great on me for the price. Therefore, I returned it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:November 22, 2012
akfishgirl
I was very disappointed in this blouse. the fabric is beautiful but even though I ordered a large the shoulders were too tight and the front has a weird poofy saggy thing at the seam. I returned it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

winter garden tunic

Date:November 15, 2012
pacificnorthwestgirl
Location: Pacific Northwest
I loved the material and colors-quite spectacular. Purchased for upcoming holiday events but it was too small across the bust. I bought the small but had to return and unfortunately they were out of mediums so I had to return the entire order. Go up a size!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Waiting for return

Date:November 13, 2012
VDGVDG
Location: Southern California
Item seemed to run small and cut tight thru the arm pit and shoulders. Looks like it drapes a bit different then how it looks in the photo. I returned for a larger size but have not received new size yet. If still does not fit properly I will return for refund or credit.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty print

Date:November 9, 2012
ShuGalinFL
Location: Melbourne, FL
I was really looking forward to getting this print shirt. Unfortunately, the fit was poor (XL is equivalent to 12-14) and it bunched around the bust area. The print and colors were very nice.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

wanted to love it...

Date:November 8, 2012
Capitolamama
Location: Santa cruz, Ca
I bought this because the description says it is silk. Unfortunately there is a polyester lining inside. I wouldn't have ordered it had I known about the polyester lining... Its a pretty blouse but not enough so to keep it. The fit seemed a tad short (I am 5 8) and the chiffon front at the neckline just didn't click with me.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>