Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Winter Garden Tunic

Winter Garden Tunic

Dipped in midnight blue, our flowing floral tunic flatters with softly draped chiffon shirring at the neck and a lightly elasticized waist. Silk. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes XS (2), S (4 to 6), M (8 to 10), L (12 to 14), XL (16). Approx. 27"L.
Average Customer Rating:
3.523 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
2
25 out of 44(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Winter Garden Tunic
Review 1 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Odd Fit

Date:March 14, 2016
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
The colors and quality of this top are beautiful, but the fit I found to be very odd. The reviews said it ran big, I thought it ran small. I am full busted, perhaps that is why.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor fit

Date:January 12, 2016
Location: So.Fla
This blouse has beautiful colors and it is lined. The fit however is very unflattering with the gathered detail at the waist. Too much going on here, sadly it went back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pretty, but not for me

Date:January 8, 2016
Location: Mountain in MD
I thought the material was lovely, but the cut made be look wide around the bust and shoulders. I am 5'4", 119 lbs with somewhat muscular shoulders due to farm & hiking activities. I think the small looked a bit large despite it fitting through the sides and being about right under the arms. The back elastic was just fine, but the shirt did not look as "slim" as on the model from the front. Better for a smaller bust and narrow shouldered woman.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice colors but odd fit

Date:December 28, 2015
Location: Boston MA
Colors are nice but not as spectacular as shown in catalog plus material is thin and cheap feeling and fits odd.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unflattering fit

Date:November 29, 2015
This shirt fit me oddly. I normally wear a Medium and ordered that size. It was too big and too low cut. Maybe a petite size would have worked better for me.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely blouse

Date:November 28, 2015
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Love the colors and style of this blouse! Looks great with jeans. Very flattering style. Fit was true to size.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lovely tunic

Date:November 7, 2015
Location: Orlando, FL
Very pretty top, but was not as flattering as I hoped. Too big in the bust line
Had to return it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous Fabric!

Date:October 30, 2015
Location: Evanston, IL
The fabric is very soft and appears to be silk charmeuse with an overlay of silk chiffon on the bodice. The elastic gathering is at an angle between the natural waist and bustline, providing flattering draping at the hips. The print looks hand-painted and is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it to a gallery opening and received many compliments from total strangers. I am 5'7", small busted, narrow shoulders, 135 lbs, and normally wear a size 6 or a small. Based on the reviews, I ordered a medium which was a perfect fit.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Absolutely Gorgeous!

Date:October 30, 2015
Location: Pasadena, CA
I love this top! beautiful colors, the elastic on the back had to go, because it looked like an extra fat roll, but it was easy to remove. The top feels very soft and luxurious, it is silk and the lining is polyester, that feels a bit crispy. It runs small across the chest, I had to return the medium, bust 36C, the large is okay. The sleeves are a little long, but is fine, because they have elastic.
To remove the elastic from the back:
I unsewed both sides where the elastic was stitched (about 1/4 of an inch) and pull on it. It came out easily, then I stitched back, by hand and ironed it, total time 10 minutes. It was absolutely worth it, I get so many compliments on it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2015
Location: Mansfield, Tx
This blouse is beautiful and I was happy to find it on sale. The colors are lovely and it looks exactly like pictured on line. However the elastic is not at the waist but makes an empire waist. Very attractive! I love the blouse.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not up to Sundance standards

Date:August 19, 2015
Location: California
truly is running small. I am 5'9", 150 lbs. generally a medium. Ordered a large and it is tight. Fabric is not soft. Actually feels a little cheap. So disappointed.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful tunic top

Date:August 17, 2015
Location: Dickinson, TX
Beautiful rich colors, drapes well; flattering on my figure; well worth what I spent.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Artistic fabric

Date:August 14, 2015
Location: Richmond, Texas
Beautiful. Runs a little small. I usually wear a medium top (size10) but need a large in this. Dry clean only may be drawback!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty top

Date:August 13, 2015
Location: Vero Beach, FL
This top is lovely, but it is lined in polyester--a no-no for hot, humid Florida.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:August 4, 2015
Location: Missouri
Tunic was beautiful in color but the fit was way off. Much too tight in the bust area and I'm not a large chested woman..
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't wait -- get this before it sells out!

Date:August 1, 2015
Location: Boston, MA
I absolutely ADORE this shirt. It's beautiful, comfortable and flattering. (What more do you want from an article of clothing?) The colors are as shown, the cut is very forgiving and it runs true to size. While it is a nuisance to get shirts dry cleaned (Hello Dryel!), this shirt is definitely worth the additional expense. I'm surprised it hasn't already sold out, but it definitely will....
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gorgeous

Date:June 14, 2015
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
XS Fits me perfectly. 5'1" 116 #. 34 A bust. S was loose and frumpy.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty, a little big

Date:June 9, 2015
It's a pretty, well made top, but I found the sizing to be a little too big and it looked a bit matronly (on me), so I sent it back.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So elegant.

Date:May 19, 2015
Location: Missouri but makes me remember NY
You can wear this with jeans or dress it up. Fits great and so soft. I love the colors. Definitely recommend.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winter Garden Tunic
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sorry - returned

Date:April 13, 2015
Location: Scituate, MA
The colors and fabric were great, but it was too small and not really tunic length. So it was returned. I think it would look better on someone more petite.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>