Sundance Catalog Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Sundance Catalog
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes

Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes

Kick up your heels in Old Gringo's unique, handmade Western-style T-strap shoes. Bright and festive embroidery on richly dyed leather. Imported. Whole and half sizes 6 to 10, 11. 2-1/2" heel. View our entire Old Gringo Collection
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Review 1 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh my, my!

Date:November 11, 2014
LaureyG
Location: Northern Colorado
These are very true to size, and just so cool. I got the bone in my usual OG 8.5, and they fit perfectly. Great with dresses, skirts, and jeans I will be wearing these forever.
Review 2 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:May 27, 2014
alulu
Location: NY
These rock, I am usually a ho hum comfort clog wearing woman and looked at these a long time before making the plunge. They defy style categorization which is why I love them and look great with skirts, dresses and jeans. I ordered my usual size and would not want to go 1/2 size smaller. I put a thin wool felt insole in the bottom and will put very thin vibram put on the soles soon. They are comfy enough out of the box and I know they will break in well. These did get expensive for me as I make a "luxury tax" donation to a favorite charity when I buy something extravagant like this. But I have no regrets at all, they are beautiful in my closet and fun and light on my feet.And I loved the red ones so much I put in overtime hours for the bone also.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Old Gringo!

Date:December 16, 2013
cupcake361
Location: Orange Grove Texas
These shoes are comfortable , beautiful and I love the quality .
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome red shboots!

Date:November 5, 2013
LilyQ
Location: Louisa, VA
I call these my shboots! They are beautiful and comfortable - they fit perfectly. I get tons of compliments when I wear them. Definitely a fav!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2013
sillyme
Location: midwest
Gosh, I waffled for quite awhile to leave this - sure hate to break the streak of glowing reviews! I was immediately drawn to this shoe, no doubt. After finally talking myself into paying that price, I was SO excited to receive it! What a bummer to be so disappointed. I did not have the experience of, well, anyone else on here. I have many pairs of Old Gringo, they are my favorite, and I am a 7 in all of them (possibly a 6 1/2 in a few). I was sure glad I didn't follow the recommendation to order a half size down. (BTW I wear a 7 in all shoes, OG no exception.) If anything, I should have tried a 7 1/2 - and I NEVER wear a 7 1/2! This 7 was a tight fit, and not at all the comfy footbed I know and love from OG. I was a little surprised. Though it didn't feel as bad as it looked, the place where the t-strap begins appeared as though it was cutting in to the top part of my foot. But apparently it is just me and my feet and this style of shoe..? What a drag to pay that price, with that shipping, and then pay return shipping on top of it, and then do it all again to even try another size...? Wow , that is a LOT of money invested in one little shoe! Wish shipping/returns were free, and wish this shoe were half the price.
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite boots

Date:September 5, 2013
1wildhare
Location: Wickenburg. Az
Already have these in red ..a little expensive but Old Gringo is. They are very stiff when new but break in well.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exquisite, such a special touch.

Date:September 4, 2013
Bleuscout
Location: KY
I was worried that these might be too short as I usually buy a 10.5, in Old Grongos. They are always too wide but pointed toes...many styles...have them. Since the women's shoe industry is trying to forget the narrow and the long of a size 10 AA, it is a constant challenge to find a fit. These are sooo beautiful and I am thrilled that my orthothotics fit to take up width and with extra holes on the ankle strap, they work for me! I HATE the price but LOVE the shoe...so will any boot lover...just a really special touch of femininity!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pricey but perfect

Date:September 4, 2013
shulover
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Another great pair of footwear from Old Gringo via Sundance. Distinctive and delicious! Order down a half size from your normal (usually the case with Old Gringos). If you have even a tiny little shoe fetish, these are for you.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deborah Rico T-strap Shoes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fit Big - Consider 1/2 Size Smaller

Date:July 17, 2013
CheChe
Location: Bellingham, WA
I purchased these shoes in 8.5 since I typically wear a size 8.5 / 39 .
Due to the long pointy toe and the fact that they are made of natural leather I wish that I had gone for a half size smaller. I think that an 8 would be a perfect fit and wouldn't give me the feeling that I have to lift my foot up a little more in order to accommodate the length of the shoe. The soles are also quite slippery and so I took them to a shoe repair man to add a thin non-slip tread to the bottom. All in all, they are gorgeous but if you are trying to decide which size would work best, consider going a 1/2 size down. A wet sock and a few hours of wear can fix the tight leather issue and then they will fit exactly to the shape or your foot.
18 of 19 found this review helpful.